The Spinanes
“Noel, Jonah, and Me”

Sub Pop Records

Rebecca Gates – guitar, vocals
Scott Plouf – drums

People in bands usually get pretty nervous and uncomfortable about doing videos, especially their FIRST video. The Spinanes were no exception, but Rebecca and Scott had much more definite ideas of what they wanted than most. For one thing, Scott didn’t really want to play drums in the video.

A lot of negotiation and discussion led to a video with unusual angles and kind of a 60’s French style (maybe it’s just the bicycles). A long night and a beautiful next day in Portland.